Management and Marketing

Edward & Cathryn Rasmuson Hall (RH), Room 304, (907) 786-4171
www.uaa.alaska.edu/cbpp

The College of Business and Public Policy offers a Master of Business Administration in General Management as well as transcripted emphasis areas in: accounting, business intelligence and business analytics, entrepreneurship, health administration, leadership, marketing, and public sector and non-profit management. The MBA program is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International).

Program Policies and Administration

The faculty reserves the right, where warranted by evaluation of a student’s progress and apparent knowledge, to require additional coursework or other preparation to ensure the degree candidate possesses adequate professional skills and capabilities. This includes the ability to reason and communicate effectively.

The MBA program is the responsibility of CBPP’s graduate faculty, which acts as a policy-setting body and as an appeals board.

Contact the CBPP Graduate Programs Office for full program information, including application forms and procedures.

Graduate Programs Office
UAA College of Business and Public Policy

Rasmuson Hall 304
3211 Providence Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508, U.S.A.
Telephone: (907) 786-4171
Fax: (907) 786-4115

Program of Study

Master of Business Administration

Faculty

Jonathan Alevy, Associate Professor, jalevy@alaska.edu
Nalinaksha Bhattacharyya, Professor, afnb@alaska.edu
Al Bolea, Visiting Distinguished Professor, abolea@alaska.edu

Kori Callison, Associate Professor, krcallison@alaska.edu
Yong Cao, Professor, afyc@alaska.edu
Alpana Desai, Professor, alpana@alaska.edu
Han Donker, Professor, han.donker@alaska.edu
Ted Eschenbach, Professor Emeritus, aftge@alaska.edu
Edward Forrest, Professor, afejf1@alaska.edu
George Geistauts, Professor Emeritus, afgag@alaska.edu
Bogdan Hoanca, Professor/Interim Dean, afbh@alaska.edu
Frank Jeffries, Professor, afflj@alaska.edu
Gökhan Karahan, Associate Professor, gkarahan@alaska.edu
Yonggang Lu, Associate Professor, afyl@alaska.edu
Christina McDowell, Associate Professor
mailto:cmcdowell2@alaska.edu
Terry Nelson, Associate Professor, Director of CBPP Graduate Programs, terry.nelson@alaska.edu

Darren Prokop, Professor, afdjp1@alaska.edu
Mei Rose, Associate Professor, mcrose@alaska.edu
Larry Ross, Professor, afllr@alaska.edu