Please note: The Bachelors of Arts in Early Childhood Education and in Elementary Education, the Post-Baccalaureate Certificates in Early Childhood and in Elementary Education, the Graduate Certificate in Special Education (K-12) initial licensure track, the Master of Arts in Teaching, and the Master of Education in Early Childhood Special Education initial licensure track no longer hold specialized accreditation from the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) as of December 31, 2018.

The Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Public Communications voluntarily withdrew from specialized accreditation by the Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications (ACEJMC).

Board of Regents

Office of Regents’ Affairs

Brandi Berg, Executive Officer
University of Alaska
202 Butrovich Building
P.O. Box 755300
Fairbanks, Alaska 99775-5300

The Regents of the University of Alaska are appointed by the Governor and approved by the Legislature.

James R. Johnsen, President, University of Alaska

Dale Anderson, Regent, Juneau 2012-2021
Deena M. Bishop, Regent, Palmer 2015-2019
Sheri Buretta, Regent, Anchorage 2015-2023
John Davies, Regent, Fairbanks 2015-2023
Jyotsna Heckman, Regent, Fairbanks 2011-2019
Mary K. Hughes, Regent, Anchorage 2002-2025
Gloria O’Neill, Regent, Anchorage 2013-2021
Lisa Parker, Regent, Soldotna 2015-2023
Karen Perdue, Regent, Fairbanks 2017-2025
Stephen "Joey" Sweet, Student Regent, Wasilla 2017-2019
Andy Teuber, Regent, Kodiak 2015-2023