Center for Community Engagement and Learning

Consortium Library (LIB), Room 211N, (907) 786-4062
www.uaa.alaska.edu/engage

The Center for Community Engagement and Learning serves the entire university and connects academic programs with community needs to use scholarship and action for the mutual benefit of the university and state, its communities, and its diverse peoples. The Center offers an Undergraduate Certificate in Civic Engagement, support for faculty members interested in community-engaged teaching and research, and provides opportunities for students who wish to pursue public issues, action research, and service projects.

Program of Study

Undergraduate Certificate

Certificate Committee Faculty

Tracey Burke, Associate Professor, tkburke@alaska.edu  
Shannon Donovan, Assistant Professor, mailto:smdonovan@alaska.edu
Rhonda Johnson, Professor, mailto:rmjohnson2@alaska.edu
Jeff Libby, Director/Term Instructor, mailto:jllibby@alaska.edu
Irasema Ortega, Assistant Professor, mailto:iortega2@alaska.edu
Judith Owens-Manley, Associate Professor, mailto:jowensmanley@alaska.edu
Deborah Periman, Professor, mailto:dkperiman@alaska.edu
Hilary Seitz, Professor, hjseitz@alaska.edu
Cheryl Siemers, Assistant Director/Associate Professor, mailto:cksiemers@alaska.edu
Tara Smith, Professor, mailto:tmsmith@alaska.edu